Uncategorized

Opposite poles attract

“Look Priya what I have got for us”, shouted Ravi with excitement.

“What??”,asked Priya.

Two movie tickets for Saturday!!!

Saturday?! Oh dear…….I can’t…

But why???

“Because it’s on Saturday evening that I have my serial’s most crucial episode!!!

You know Preethi has been pregnant all this while from January onwards and her mother in-law has been harassing her mentally so that her labour gets complicated and in the coming episode you will get to know if she can survive the medical process.

Also I need to tell the story to Dad too right?! He has been sent to Harikota for a launch. It will take two weeks and he will definitely miss the episode… Awe… poor Dad…” cried Priya.

Dumbstruck Ravi replied,

“Since January this character is pregnant?! And it’s December!!! 12 months of gestation?!

Is she an elephant or a camel?!

And your Dad is in Harikota for the launch, and he being the senior scientist at the space centre must be busy calculating the projectile at the same time anxious regarding Preethi’s delivery???!!!

And my dear, you know that we have that project from Atlanta whose deadline is approaching! It was to save us from the pressure that I booked these movie tickets!!! “retorted Ravi!!!

Why are you so mad at our love for stories??!

You know that my Dad has a flair for writing and he has published three books!!!” exclaimed Priya

Oh yes yes!!!

That I would never forget. I had great respect for your Dad when I got to know that he is a senior scientist at the space centre. I ran to buy one of his books the moment I knew he had published a few.

Only to know about the story of ‘Sheela devi’ the cruel mother in law and ‘Anjali’ the poor daughter in law instead of anything about space!!! Replied Ravi pathetically

” You should have read the synopsis before buying the book and how can someone who lives in this century be so much repelled by someone so talented??!”exclaimed Priya with wonder.

“You have to improve your tastes Ravi”, adviced Priya with affection and concern.”

Anyways it is very sweet of you to bring these two tickets my dear, but please try to understand I cant come today.

Ravi smiled pathetically and said to himself only if the rocket launched by her father landed straight on to the sets of the serial when everyone was gone.

Half of the world could be at peace!!!

Science is true only opposite poles attract!!” wondered Ravi and went in to read his monthly subscribed National Geographic magazine

Leave a comment